A New Year Brings New Beginnings…

Hey there, intrepid Philly Games Blog readers…all three of you…

When I decided to create my own blog, I had big things in mind. Giant, colossal things. Things that, unfortunately, it’s rather hard for one man to do. As such, I’ve decided to change the focus of this here writing stop. No longer will I call myself “Philly Games Blog,’ as that makes me sounds like I’m the one blog representing Philadelphia video games, and that’s a bit presumptuous. I’m one guy, who happens to live in the City of Brotherly Love, talking about the vidya gaimz from one perspective.

Hence, “Philly Games Guy.”

The new title basically says everything you need to know about me and what I’ll be doing here: Philly guy talking games. Of course, some may say “well now you make it sound like you’re the only guy in Philly who talks games” and those people are sarcastic asshole neckbeards that are trying to start trouble. Or my brother. Either way, that’s not what I’m trying to do. This is my personal soapbox, where I can rant and rave about games however I please.

Title of the blog aside, starting next Monday I’m going to go through my personal Best of 2011 series. 50 categories total will be presented, broken into 5 days: Original Categories on Monday, Sound on Tuesday, Technical on Wednesday, Genre on Thursday, and Console Awards and The Big Three (Dev, Publisher, Game of the Year) on Friday. It will be a great lead-in to what looks like a stellar year of gaming.

There will (hopefully) be other posts this week leading up to said awards, so keep an eye on the new Philly Games Guy blog!

P.S. Notice the URL changed too. If you have this favorited, EDIT IT NAO.

2 responses to “A New Year Brings New Beginnings…

Leave a Reply

